Rotary Club of Carlton Changeover Dinner 27 June 2023

Presentations

Video Presentation from Global Grant Scholar Antonia Kent Video Presentation from Global Grant Scholar Elina Zuikelis Presentation from Elaine Prately, Global Peace Fellow about her work since undertaking the Post Graduate course in Peace and Conflict Resolution.

Award Presentations

Paul Carlin Outstanding Community Leadership Award David Forrest – St Vincent de Paul Parkville Conference

Honourary Members Rotary Club of Carlton - Nick Constance

"Nick Constance was inducted into Rotary Carlton on 27th April 1993; just over 30 years ago. Since then he had contributed to virtually all portfolios and held various Board roles; including as President of our club in 1999-2000.

At the District level, Nick took on the busy role of Rotary District Secretary in 2001-2002. He was active for several years from 2009 on the District Vocational Service Committee (with Brigadier Bob Slater as the Chair of that committee).

Nick is the ever consummate Rotarian at heart; exemplifying the Rotary motto of "Service Above Self". He has enthusiastically assisted in just about every major Rotary Carlton project in the last thirty years; prior to his resignation last year. He has been a tireless worker; a quiet achiever doing good because it is the right thing to do.

Nick is a strategic player who helped formulate our Club's theme of "*Caring for Carlton*" and championed Australia's future with industry and community leaders in a "*Vision Beyond 2000*" Symposium in 1994.

And yet Nick found time to happily and selflessly assist with hands on monthly Bunnings BBQs; collecting, sorting and pricing books for our annual Book Fairs; collecting literally thousands of Janome sewing machines nation-wide with Philip Kreveld for distribution to community centres.

Nick assisted with the 2009 Black Saturday Appeal; in one of Australia's worst all-time bush fires disaster; and in the Ronald McDonald House monthly BBQs and Christmas event.... The list goes on.

Nick was named a Paul Harris Fellow in 2011.

Paul Harris Fellow Plus One Sapphire – Janet Ferguson

President Ian Ada – Year In Review

President Elect – Milé Terziovski Plans for 2023-34